top of page


The East Fremantle Cricket Club (EFCC) is a club rich in history, mateship and good times. Located on Jerrat Drive, off Preston Point Road, EFCC is found in the heart of East Fremantle.


Situated perfectly on the banks of the Swan River, with daily visits from the Fremantle Doctor during the summer months, EFCC has to be one of the most beautiful sporting locations in Australia.

On the field, our club has always been both competitive and successful. Since our establishment in 1897, EFCC has managed to win 44 premierships.  

We currently play in the South Metropolitan Cricket Association (SMCA) on Saturday afternoons. Games vary in length, offering  35, 40, 65 or 75 over cricket. We also play 15 over cricket on a Tuesday night, vying for the Formula15 flag.

Training is held at Preston Point Reserve every Thursday from 5pm, with beers, food and team selections following.

Whether you're a cricket fan, sports fan, or a drinking fan, the East Fremantle Cricket Club is the place for you! With cricket at a range of abilities and state of the art facilities, there's no place more enjoyable for a hit of cricket!

1st Grade Celebrations 18.19.jpg
EFCC 1925.26.jpg
2007.08 Premiership.jpg
EFCC Bar 2002.03.jpg
Old Clubrooms.jpg
New Clubrooms 15.16.jpg
EFCC Hall of Fame.jpg
Preston Point Cricket.jpg
A Grade Premiership.jpg
2003.04 3B.png
About: About Us


Follow the link below to view our Team of the Century, as was formulated after season 2002/03...

About: Files
Life Members 2022.HEIC
Life Members 2022.HEIC


2022 John Brown

2021 Joel Mouritz

2021 Chris Siave

2021 Elliott Lawrie

2017 Brent Fairhead
2017 Hugh Norcross
2017 Ben Mustard
2015 Brett Magee
2011 Victor Kostopoulos
2006 Darren Muir
2006 Paul Lyons
2006 John Olczyk
2003 Justin Varney
2003 Kevin Munro
1999 Brodie Renouf
1998 Vic Strnadica
1998 George Strnadica
1998 Graeme Howard
1996 Jon Middleton
1991 David Vass
1990 Peter Stephen
1990 John Bonser
1990 Graeme Verco
1990 Michael Leonard
1985 Jim Hurst
1982 Trevor Sprigg
1981 Eric Sarich
1981 Don Lang
1978 Les Capes
1971 Merv Andrews
1968 Bob Foster
1967 Fred Winfield
1960's Joe Radford
1960's Neil Anderson
1960's Don Kitson
1960's Billy Branch
1960's Sid Thomas
1960's Mick McGrath
1960's Dave Sheppard

About: Text


To honour and remember two of their respective clubs' Life Members, the Phoenix and East Fremantle Cricket Clubs' 1st Grade sides annually compete for the Sprigg-Rourke Memorial Trophy.  It is now tradition that after each game, the away team's entire club will attend the home team's club house for an evening of camaraderie and good times, to pay respect to Life Members' passed, and to the Spirit of Cricket in which they played the game.

Frank Rourke and Trevor Sprigg both played with and against each other at different stages of their careers. Frank and Trevor both played for East Fremantle in the 1960's before Frank moved to Phoenix during their formation in the 1970's. Both the Rourke and Sprigg families remain strong at both clubs. Mrs. Pat Rourke still works in the kitchen at Tempest Park (Phoenix) along with her daughter Rebecca. Darren and Craig have been huge contributors to the Phoenix 1st Grade scene for a long time now, being extremely successful and have won multiple premierships at the highest level. Whilst Trevor's sons, Brett and Travis, also played at East Fremantle and were both medium pace, left arm swing bowlers and, like their father, are extremely competitive.

The matchday trophy was proudly donated by Harry Summerfield, a close friend of both Frank and Trevor over a long period of time. Harry has been involved with both clubs in an off field capacity. He has been Bar Manager of East Fremantle Cricket Club throughout the late 1990's and early 2000's and now is the Bar Manager at Phoenix Cricket Club. Both clubs greatly appreciate Harry's efforts in making this match possible each year.

Trevor Sprigg.jpg
Trevor Sprigg
Sprigg rourke 2015.16.jpg
EFCC celebrate winning the Sprigg-Rourke Shield in 2015/16
About: Video
bottom of page